tomkruto.blogg.se

Metroid prime graphics mod
Metroid prime graphics mod













Also, thanks to using DDS, Preload Custom Textures is not necessary, and indeed not possible if you don't have at least 12 GB of RAM on your computer. They also contain embedded mipmaps, it cuts down on the file count. Even after weeding out all of the obviously junk images (and let me tell you, there were TONS of them), and the mips I didn't need to upscale (since we have a tool on the forum that automatically puts mipmaps into DDS files), there are still almost 25k textures that were upscaled, including font textures (15k in MP3 alone).Īs mentioned already, these are DDS files, but I compared to the PNGs myself, and there was virtually no quality loss. But the 4x upscales with Gigapixel are all done, and it still looks fantastic, even without the manual touch-up. I fully plan on going through and touching up as many textures as I can. This is just a rough first draft, really.

metroid prime graphics mod

And since the work was done, I figured I'd share. However, shortly after that, I found TopazLabs' Gigapixel AI, and man, what a difference. I initially tried ESRGAN, but quickly lost heart because it just couldn't live up to my standards of quality. Went searching, no one's done the Trilogy yet.

metroid prime graphics mod

So I love the Metroid Prime series, and recently heard about the possibility of custom textures.















Metroid prime graphics mod